NAAFS Caged Fury 21 Results

February 6, 2015 by
Filed under: MMA News, Press Release 

ORDER EVENT ––Caged-Fury-21/2722

Courtesy of Juan Valle &

At NAAFS presents Caged Fury 21, the Cleveland-based organization returned to Toledo, Ohio for the first time in several years. The event was scheduled to be a homecoming fight for area native Antonio Castillo Jr. but due to health reasons was not cleared to fight.

The bout between Jeremy Czarnecki and Cody Stevens was promoted to the headlining spot. While we were not on hand to see the action go down, we do have the results for Caged Fury 21 thanks to our good friend Jason Adams. From the comments on social media, it looks like one of the most exciting finishes came in the contest between Josh Robinson and Andrew Cseh.

Early in the third round, Robinson connected with a devastating head kick that would lead to the eventual stoppage. After Robinson had connected with the kick, he seized the opportunity, ground-and-pounding his way to victory. Check out the rest of the results from the event below:

Seth Shakley (0-0) vs. Dan Nowakowski (0-0) – Heavyweight

Winner: Dan Nowakowski (1-0) def Seth Shakley (0-1) via TKO, 0:48 of Rd 1

Zack Cross (2-2) vs. Chris Creakman (2-3) – Light Heavyweight

Winner: Zack Cross def Chris Creakman via TKO, 0:22 of Rd 1

Robert Potts (1-1) vs. Antonio Spears (2-1) – Bantamweight

Winner: Antonio Spears def Robert Potts via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Erin Powell (0-0) vs. Kiana Taylor (0-0) – Lightweight

Winner: Erin Powell def Kiana Taylor via Submission (rear-naked choke), 1:03 of Rd 1

Aleksa Camur (1-0) vs. Ricky Davis (1-1) – Catchweight (200lbs)

Winner: Aleksa Camur def Ricky Davis via TKO, 0:44 of Rd 2

Mark Carosella (2-0) vs. Tommy Richmond (2-0) – Featherweight

Winner: Mark Carosella def Tommy Richmond via Submission (rear-naked choke), 2:40 of Rd 3

Travis Hussey (0-1) vs. Larry Ray (0-3) – Welterweight

Winner: Larry Ray def Travis Hussey via Split Decision (28-29H, 29-28R, 29-28R)

Dominick Sindone (3-2) vs. Tim Enright (3-1) – Catchweight (130lbs)

Winner: Dominick Sindone def Tim Enright via Submission (guillotine), 1:12 of Rd 1

Andrew Cseh (6-3) vs. Josh Robinson (10-9) – Flyweight

Winner: Josh Robinson def Andrew Cseh via KO, 0:48 of Rd 3

Jeremy Czarnecki (7-7) vs. Cody Stevens (11-8-1) – Featherweight

Winner: Cody Stevens def Jeremy Czarnecki via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)


Tell me what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!