Driller Promotions A-TOWN THROWDOWN VIII – 11 Finishes, 5 Titles and a Brutal Heavyweight Grand Prix – Check out the Action on GFL.tv

March 21, 2016 by
Filed under: MMA News 


Drillers,  A-TOWN THROWDOWN VIII was an epic night of fights featuring 17 fights, 11 finishes and a Heavyweight Grand Prix Champion. Wow!! Here are the results – the video tells the real story.


140 — Andre Tieva def. Chris Mickle by unanimous decision (30-27 on all three).


205 — Ryot Waller def. Thomas Herrera by KO at 1:02 of first round.

155 — Juan Hernandez def. Dalton Albrent by majority decision (48-47, 48-47, 48-48).

GP 265 — Calyn Hull def. John Loeken by TKO at :53 of first round.

135 — Sean Strube def. Jesse Fisher by submission due to triangle choke at :45 of second round.

125 — Sean Stebbins def. Kai Brunk by submission due to armbar at 2:40 of fourth round.

125 — Katie Shepherd-Adelman def. Jenny D’Acquisto by split decision (29-28, 29-28, 27-30).

130 — Kathryn Bassignana def. Patience Padfield by submission due to rear-naked choke at 2:40 of third round.

105 — Tameka Zwilling def. Maria Trinidad by TKO (doctor stoppage due to injury) after first round.

155 — Anthony McIntosh def. Bobbe Dulitz by unanimous decision (30-27 on all three).

170 — Robert Confer def. Javan Williams by TKO at 2:20 of first round.

170 — Jason Wong def. Derek Gottlieb by submission due to rear-naked choke at 2:19 of first round.

135 — Eliot Jurries def. Robert Hayes by submission due to rear-naked choke at 2:21 of first round.

160 — Dustin Klapperick def. Patrick Skildum by TKO at 1:16 of first round.

145 — Luis Trejo def. Alphonse Weah by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27).

GP 265 — Calyn Hull def. Joe Carreon by TKO at 2:03 of first round.

GP 265 — John Loeken def. Aaron Williams by unanimous decision.


Tell me what you're thinking...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!